New Release: A Thousand Boy Kisses, Tillie Cole.

image

image

synopsis

One kiss lasts a moment.
But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime.
One boy.
One girl.
A bond that is forged in an instant and cherished for a decade.
A bond that neither time nor distance can break.
A bond that will last forever.
Or so they believe.
When seventeen­year­old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy 
town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has 
just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised 
to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation?
Rune’s heart was broken two years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the 
truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.

Standalone Young Adult Tearjerker Romance. For ages 14 and up.

Add to Goodreads ~ https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25912358­a­thousand-
boy­kisses?ac=1&from_search=1&from_nav=true

Review

So a week has past and I’m at the point where I cant put off writing this review any longer. Here goes.

So, you have a favourite author, an author that has made you cry with every single book they have released. They announce they are writing a ‘tear jerker’ and you think to yourself that it’s going to be sad.

Then you see the blurb and the teasers and you get a little more apprehensive.

Then the early reviews start coming in and everyone is talking about tears and ugly crying. One of my book sisters sends me a message saying she’s finished it and is still crying hours later. By this point I’m looking at my Kindle in fear. I’m sitting trying to psych myself up enough to read this ARC. I’ll forever be glad that I stopped being a baby and read this book.

I can’t talk about the story.  The blurb is enough to tell you all you need to know before going in. I didn’t know where the story was going to go, I thought I had it sussed, but I was wrong.

All that matters is this is without question, one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read, from ANY author, in any genrè.

It consumed me. There was a point about 30% in where I had to put this down, go about my day and just wait until everyone was in bed so I could just absorb this. I can’t tell you how much I cried. Not just wet cheeks and runny nose crying. Full out, throat closing, swollen eyes crying. My hands were shaking and my stomach hurt from it. I cried after it finished. I cried through the night. I cried when I was standing in my office the next day and noticed the blossom tree right outside my window. And I’m sitting here crying now trying in vain to articulate just how stunning this is.

 I didn’t cry like that because it was a sad story. I’ve read millions of those that didn’t affect me like this. I cried so much because Tillie has written this with so much beauty and grace. It’s like a novel length poem. It’s incredible. 

If someone told me today I couldn’t read another book this year I’d be happy that I got to read this one at least. 

To anyone that is scared of all these reviews I say please, PLEASE read this story. You will be so glad you did.

image

Buy your copy here!:
Amazon US ~ http://amzn.com/B01CXYSEB2

Amazon UK ~ http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01CXYSEB2

Amazon CA ~ http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01CXYSEB2

Amazon AU ~ http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B01CXYSEB2

iBooks ~ https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/a-thousand-boy-kisses/id1093044048?mt=11

Kobo ~ https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/a-thousand-boy-kisses

 

image

About Tillie

Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North­East of England. She grew up on a 
farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue 
animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big 
city.
After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, 
Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, 
becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students 
Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.
Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and 
write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.
Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many 
genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult 
novels.
When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch 
watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really 
doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.
follow tillie
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

