New Release and Review: Walk Through Fire Kristen Ashley

image

Walk Through Fire (Chaos series book 4)  Kristen Ashley

 

Millie Cross knows what it’s like to burn for someone. She was young and wild and he was fierce and even wilder-a Chaos biker who made her heart pound. They fell in love at first sight and life was good, until she learned she couldn’t be the woman he needed and made it so he had no choice but to walk away. Twenty years later, Millie’s chance run-in with her old flame sparks a desire she just can’t ignore. And this time, she won’t let him ride off . . . 

Bad boy Logan “High” Judd has seen his share of troubles with the law. Yet it was a beautiful woman who broke him. After ending a loveless marriage, High is shocked when his true love walks back into his life. Millie is still gorgeous, but she’s just a ghost of her former self. High’s intrigued at the change, but her betrayal cut him deep-and he doesn’t want to get burned again. As High sinks into meting out vengeance for Millie’s betrayal, he’ll break all over again when he realizes just how Millie walked through fire for her man . . .

 

image

 

Where do I start? I have to begin with saying a massive thank you because I was so lucky and was given an ARC to read a few weeks before publication. And I’ve needed those few weeks to be able to write a review on this. I have to say, I think this is my favourite of Kristen Ashley’books.  Not because High is my favourite of her men (id never cheat on my Benny Bianchi) Not because of the story line as such either.  Ifelt every bit of this story.  Millie broke my heart, and Logan put it back together again.

 

Logan and Millie meet when he is a young prospect for the Chaos MC and Millie is an 18 year old student.  They have a wonderful few years together until Millie leaves Logan. She doesn’t just break his heart, she obliterates it. But does Millie really believe she can do better than a man like high?

 

20 years later Mille sees Logan again for the first time. He looks great, She over hears him talking about his children and assumes he is happy with his life since she left him. She makes the decision to finally come clean and tell Logan why she really left. She hopes this will finally give her some closure and allow her to finally start living again.

Will high listen to her reasons?  Or is he too far closed off to giver her that chance? Things are further complicated when Millie gets dragged into the ongoing issues the MC is having with a local drug lord.

I just got this story. It felt like the characters were reaching out of the book and I could feel their pain.  Not just from Millie but Logan too. I often get emotional reading a story but this one really struck a cord.  Without spoilers its difficult to go into detail, but I think we can all identify with Millie on some level. We’ve all been faced with making a sacrifice for the people we love. The scene were Millie finally gives up her secret broke me. I cried so  much I had to put the book down and go hug my babies.

 I love Ashley’s writing style, she is a genius at writing Alpha males and High is no  exception. A wonderful, emotion filled story that will absolutely stay with you after reading add in some smoking hot

 
Yet another Kristen Ashley masterpiece 5*

 

image

Leave a Reply

