Review: Friction-A Legal Affairs Novel. Sawyer Bennett

Release date: October 27th 2015. Screenshot_2015-09-21-21-51-44~2

At the powerhouse law firm of Knight & Payne, winning comes first and ethics a distant second. Leary Michaels uses her female charms to daze opponents, and it’s always worked well—until now. On her most personal case yet, she finds herself going up against a defense attorney just as skilled, shameless, and seductive as she is.

Reeve Holloway has never met a woman as sure of her own sexuality, or as ruthless in wielding it, as Leary is. But he won’t be toyed with. What Leary starts, he’ll finish—in the courtroom, the bedroom, or any-damn-place he wants. The sex is uninhibited, electrifying, and absolutely against the rules. Reeve’s job is to ruin Leary’s case…even if it destroys her in the process and costs him the woman he’s come to love.

“You know, you started something in that elevator. Your intention then might not have been for what just happened, but you did intend to arouse my sexual interest. And you, Leary Michaels, have no idea the beast you’ve awoken with your antics. You’ve invited me to come out and play, and now I’m ready to play.” Reeve Holloway

Friction is Sawyer Bennett doing what she does best. Writing super hot characters that you will ultimately fall in love with. Reeve and Leary meet while working as opposing a lawyers on a case that Leary must win. Despite the fact Reeves job is to prevent that happening they cannot deny the chemistry between them. Leary is a great strong character, willing to do whatever it takes to help her underdog client win. As much as I liked her I did find her a touch selfish toward the end of the book.

I loved the connection between these two. The sex scenes were well written although I would have loved to heard more about Reeves toy collection! The only thing stopping this from being a 5 star read is that the story a tiny bit predictable, but this didn’t make the book any less enjoyable.

“Tell me you adore me.”“You know I do,” I say from a place deep within my heart. “Tell me you’re going to fuck me silly after you finish working tonight,”

Sawyer Bennett is an author that I will always one-click. Well written stories that are sexy as hell. I definitely recommend reading The Last Call Series, as well as the seriously good Cold Fury Hockey Series.

Although Friction is technically part of the legal affairs series this can definitely be read as a standalone.

IMG_20150920_185329

Leave a Reply

